Find a Band Reviews
Find a Band Reviews

Reviews

Find A DJ's reputation is built on client satisfaction. Read our reviews to see why Find A DJ is New Zealand's leading DJ agency.

Sam Jones
May 10, 2022

Sam Jones

Thank you for all of your help in organising a DJ for us. Sam was an absolute hit - so fabulous. The guests were raving about him and he had everyone up on the dance floor straight away. The bride and groom were over the moon and had very high praises for Sam.

Indigo Waiheke
Wedding
Sam Jones
Jan 27, 2022

Sam Jones

Sam Jones and his partner were incredible. We couldn't have asked for better music at our wedding! The live sax really was magic. They were both personable & kind making the energy on our day perfect. Thanks again guys, we adored having you as part of our special day,

Courtney Hotchin
Wedding
Andy JV
Oct 5, 2021

Andy JV

DJ Andy JV was the DJ for our wedding. He was absolutely brilliant. The dance-floor was always packed, so surely that is the mark of an exceptional DJ. He really read the room and played exactly what people wanted to hear. It was just the best vibes. On a personal level, he was an absolute sweetheart. Like, some DJs are a bit "too cool". Whereas, he was super down to earth and is just a top notch bloke! Thanks Andy! You're awesome!

Ryan Richards
DJ General Lee
Sep 1, 2021

DJ General Lee

The Findaband team made it incredibly easy for us to source three awesome DJ's for a series of events we hosted. General Lee, Peter Urlich & Lewis McCallum were all experts at reading the tone/mood of the room and matching the music accordingly. The sound quality was amazing, and the set-up was quick and efficient. Our whole experience was faultless from start to finish, and I will definitely be recommending these guys to anyone looking for music for an event!! Thank you team.

Amelia Kerr
Jarom Hall
Aug 6, 2021

Jarom Hall

Thank you to DJ Jarom who was the highlight at our private event. I was totally amazed that Jarom played non-stop for the entire party. He gauged the group early on and knew what to play to get the party started. I highly recommend Jarom for any function and would definitely book him again.

Christine Snyder
Private Event
Lewis McCallum
Jul 10, 2021

Lewis McCallum

Lewis really made the party for us. Even today people are still asking who the DJ was. Please pass on our gratitude, he really took the event to the next level!

Scott Dunn
City Sales
Phoebe Falconer
Jul 6, 2021

Phoebe Falconer

DJ Phoebe played at our 46th birthdays. We communicated with Phoebe what music we enjoyed. Phoebe was super easy, honest and a pleasure to deal with. Phoebe smashed it with her music at our party and we would most definitely hire Phoebe for another party in the future.

Alicia Patane Waters
Private Function
Zach Martin
Jul 2, 2021

Zach Martin

DJ Zach provided the ideal atmosphere to our staff function. The perfect combination of chilled music while guests mixed and mingled and then as the night progressed, delivered some absolute bangers which got the staff up and dancing, and some even signing! Guests didn’t want to leave, which I think is always a good sign that the music selection is hitting the spot. We’d happily have him play at another of our events in the future.

Gemma Knights
Auckland Grammar School
Jarom Hall
Jun 15, 2021

Jarom Hall

Jarom was the DJ for New Zealand Venues’ Annual Function in 2021, and he couldn’t have done a better job. He had the crowd moving from start to finish, and was professional and easy to work with throughout. We would highly recommend Jarom for any event.

Zahn Trotter
New Zealand Venues
Phoebe Falconer
Jun 2, 2021

Phoebe Falconer

These guys were awesome to deal with from start to finish. Professional, timely with great communication and delivery. You recommended 2 amazing DJs! Anitra set the scene and Phoebe got the party on the dance floor - you guys made the night - thanks so much

Liz Eglinton
Zach Martin
May 12, 2021

Zach Martin

DJ Zach made our wedding night! We all didn't want the dancing to end. He is a true artist who could read the atmosphere, was adaptable and knew when to throw down some serious party tunes. We were very specific with our music selection wanting some classics and some modern/not so traditional wedding music. Zach more than delivered. We have had amazing feedback from our guests, including those who were dancing on chairs to his music. I would highly recommend Zach for any upcoming events.

Stephanie Naran
Wedding
Andy JV
May 4, 2021

Andy JV

We hired as part of our entertainment for our wedding day - DJ Andy JV. There are some bad DJ's out there - but DJ Andy JV is not one of them! We had him play during the afternoon at our wedding and then in the final hour after the band wrapped up - he heard our vision and he nailed it. And that final hour set - crushed it! He was so good, we are now trying to think of another excuse for a party so we can hire him again. If you were ever worried about hiring a DJ, you wont be if you hire Andy JV. No regrets. Thanks so much for making our day and night epic!

Tammy Ormand
Wedding
Phoebe Falconer
Feb 1, 2021

Phoebe Falconer

We have Phoebe for our in-store Beauty Event – she is Absolutely wonderful! Incredibly easy to work with and very accommodating.

Amber Lan
Beauty Event
Phoebe Falconer
Oct 3, 2020

Phoebe Falconer

Loved working with Phoebe! She truly nailed the set and is just all-around good vibes. We provided a list of inspo jams prior to the event and she managed to work some oldies with some new-age tunes by creating her own buzz which set the tone for the evening. You can feel her passion in the way she plays and that says so much about an artist. She fit in, she stood out and was an absolute dream to have. Have already inquired about our next gig ;) Much love Phoebe!

Georgia Taylor
Hustle and Bustle
Andy JV
Apr 11, 2020

Andy JV

Andy was amazing at our recent event in Auckland. His DJ sets were perfect for the group demographic and he was so great to deal with. Looking forward to next time already.

Jenna McGregor
Private Function
Phoebe Falconer
Mar 6, 2020

Phoebe Falconer

Phoebe was super easy, honest and a pleasure to deal with. She smashed it with her music at our party, and we would most definitely hire her for parties in the future.

Alicia & Pete
Private Function
Karn Hall
Dec 6, 2019

Karn Hall

We used Karn as our DJ for our Wedding recently and he was amazing, from his professionalism leading up to the wedding and also assisting with a harpist, audio, lighting. Effortless. Great music too and went with all our requirements.

Angus Ludwig-McDougall
Wedding
Phoebe Falconer
Jun 27, 2019

Phoebe Falconer

Phoebe gave my birthday celebrations the perfect rock’n’roll injection. Awesome feedback from guests and a packed dancefloor said it all. A pleasure to deal with and a true professional.

Warren Cate
Private Party
DJ Kieran
Jun 22, 2019

DJ Kieran

We booked Kieran Bell for a corporate event we hosted at the Auckland War Memorial Museum Events Centre. He was great in reading the crowd and played a good mix of tunes.

Tanja Ritson
Auckland War Memorial Museum Events Centre
Karn Hall
Feb 20, 2019

Karn Hall

Karn recently DJ'd our wedding at the Quay Project in Auckland City. He was absolutely professional through out the whole experience. He went above and beyond what is expected by a DJ to help organise some special moments during the night. On the night he read the mood and played brilliantly for the crowd. Thanks Karn!

Scott Mitchell
Wedding

Expert Advice Contact us

Not sure what you're looking for? We're here to help. We'll discuss your event and find the perfect DJ to suit your needs.