Find a Band Reviews
Find a Band Reviews

Reviews

Find A DJ's reputation is built on client satisfaction. Read our reviews to see why Find A DJ is New Zealand's leading DJ agency.

Jarom Hall
Aug 6, 2021

Jarom Hall

Thank you to DJ Jarom who was the highlight at our private event. I was totally amazed that Jarom played non-stop for the entire party. He gauged the group early on and knew what to play to get the party started. I highly recommend Jarom for any function and would definitely book him again.

Christine Snyder
Private Event
Lewis McCallum
Jul 10, 2021

Lewis McCallum

Lewis really made the party for us. Even today people are still asking who the DJ was. Please pass on our gratitude, he really took the event to the next level!

Scott Dunn
City Sales
Zach Martin
Jul 2, 2021

Zach Martin

DJ Zach provided the ideal atmosphere to our staff function. The perfect combination of chilled music while guests mixed and mingled and then as the night progressed, delivered some absolute bangers which got the staff up and dancing, and some even signing! Guests didn’t want to leave, which I think is always a good sign that the music selection is hitting the spot. We’d happily have him play at another of our events in the future.

Gemma Knights
Auckland Grammar School
Jarom Hall
Jun 15, 2021

Jarom Hall

Jarom was the DJ for New Zealand Venues’ Annual Function in 2021, and he couldn’t have done a better job. He had the crowd moving from start to finish, and was professional and easy to work with throughout. We would highly recommend Jarom for any event.

Zahn Trotter
New Zealand Venues
Phoebe Falconer
Oct 3, 2020

Phoebe Falconer

Loved working with Phoebe! She truly nailed the set and is just all-around good vibes. We provided a list of inspo jams prior to the event and she managed to work some oldies with some new-age tunes by creating her own buzz which set the tone for the evening. You can feel her passion in the way she plays and that says so much about an artist. She fit in, she stood out and was an absolute dream to have. Have already inquired about our next gig ;) Much love Phoebe!

Georgia Taylor
Hustle and Bustle
Andy JV
Apr 11, 2020

Andy JV

Andy was amazing at our recent event in Auckland. His DJ sets were perfect for the group demographic and he was so great to deal with. Looking forward to next time already.

Jenna McGregor
Private Function
Phoebe Falconer
Mar 6, 2020

Phoebe Falconer

Phoebe was super easy, honest and a pleasure to deal with. She smashed it with her music at our party, and we would most definitely hire her for parties in the future.

Alicia & Pete
Private Function
Karn Hall
Dec 6, 2019

Karn Hall

We used Karn as our DJ for our Wedding recently and he was amazing, from his professionalism leading up to the wedding and also assisting with a harpist, audio, lighting. Effortless. Great music too and went with all our requirements.

Angus Ludwig-McDougall
Wedding
Phoebe Falconer
Jun 27, 2019

Phoebe Falconer

Phoebe gave my birthday celebrations the perfect rock’n’roll injection. Awesome feedback from guests and a packed dancefloor said it all. A pleasure to deal with and a true professional.

Warren Cate
Private Party
DJ Kieran
Jun 22, 2019

DJ Kieran

We booked Kieran Bell for a corporate event we hosted at the Auckland War Memorial Museum Events Centre. He was great in reading the crowd and played a good mix of tunes.

Tanja Ritson
Auckland War Memorial Museum Events Centre
Karn Hall
Feb 20, 2019

Karn Hall

Karn recently DJ'd our wedding at the Quay Project in Auckland City. He was absolutely professional through out the whole experience. He went above and beyond what is expected by a DJ to help organise some special moments during the night. On the night he read the mood and played brilliantly for the crowd. Thanks Karn!

Scott Mitchell
Wedding
DJ Kieran
Feb 20, 2019

DJ Kieran

Kieran DJ'ed my wedding over the weekend and I have to say that he did an awesome job. He was one of the most organised vendors at our whole wedding, and the entire process, from meeting Kieran at the outset, to the end of the night was completely seamless. His music selection was also perfect, and the dance floor was pumping all night. I would absolutely recommend him for any event!

Steve & Kylie
Wedding
DJ Phillip
Dec 20, 2018

DJ Phillip

Phillip is a true professional and fantastic DJ! He performed at our first Sony Foundation charity event and did an incredible job.

Kim Boshier
Sony Music New Zealand
DJ Kieran
Oct 6, 2018

DJ Kieran

We just wanted to send you a HUGE thank you following your help on Wednesday night. The event was a huge success, and you really did contribute to this

Ellie Ashdown
Spark PR
DJ Kayde
Aug 7, 2018

DJ Kayde

“I just wanted to thank Kayde for his work on Saturday night. Everyone had a such a great time and Kayde was an integral part of that. He was friendly and more than accommodating, and everyone had sore feet from dancing the next day!”

Jo Scott
Sam Computer Systems
DJ Kayde
Jun 3, 2018

DJ Kayde

I want to personally thank you for this weekend, it was amazing and DJ Kayde is amazing. Kayde got it right on the dot and everyone was singing along. Way beyond our expectations. Thank you so much!

Katelyn Jefferies
International Golf Association
Karn Hall
Apr 5, 2018

Karn Hall

Karn did an outstanding job DJ’ing at my 40th party and I would highly recommend him for any party or event. I wanted to relive my waterfront clubbing days from the late nineties / early 2000s and Karn absolutely nailed the brief with a great selection of music, excellent mixing skills and the ability to read the crowd and keep us dancing all night long. The party was a raging success and everyone absolutely loved the music. Thanks so much for bringing my party vision to life Karn. It was epic 😊

Marina Nola
Private Event
DJ Phillip
Mar 2, 2018

DJ Phillip

Phillip was the DJ at my 50th Celebration - Country & Western theme and he was outstanding! His choice of music, ability to read the crowd and his professionalism were excellent. Many of my friends have since mentioned how much they enjoyed the sounds, and are keen to use his services in the future. Phillip was a pleasure to deal with.

Nicky Styris
TV3
Karn Hall
Feb 8, 2018

Karn Hall

Hey Karn, a huge thanks for being our DJ for our wedding. We honestly couldn't have asked for anyone better! There wasn't a time where there wasn't anyone on the dance floor and we've had so many positive comments on the variety of music you played to accommodate all ages.

Marc Williamson
Wedding
DJ Kayde
Feb 4, 2018

DJ Kayde

“Our event went well. All the feedback about DJ Kayde has been extremely positive. A number of people have said he played just the right mix of music and a few people said they loved hearing their old favourite tunes.”

Nicola Kay
Lion Breweries

Expert Advice Contact us

Not sure what you're looking for? We're here to help. We'll discuss your event and find the perfect DJ to suit your needs.